Thursday, August 8, 2013

Decisions about the 'Living' series by Helen Roseveare

Between 1979 and 1986 Dr Helen Roseveare penned four books expounding the 'Four Pillars' of WEC in her own way. The 'Four Pillars' are the foundational principles on which WEC is based: sacrifice, faith, holiness and fellowship. They were originally published by Hodder & Stoughton. When they went out of print at the end of the last millennium I was considering creating a new edition under WEC Publications, but Helen herself then informed me that WEC USA had had a new edition produced by Bethany House. Since then we have kept the American edition in stock.
Then in 2007 Christian Focus Publications produced a new edition of these four books, with new subtitles: Living Sacrifice - Willing to be Whittled as an Arrow; Living Faith - Willing to be Stirred as a Pot of Paint; Living Holiness - Willing to be the Legs of a Galloping Horse; Living Fellowship - Willing to be the Third side of the triangle. Here is an interview that features all these books: Smithton Church interview.
We can still get the Bethany House editions, but we have just taken into stock copies of the Christian Focus editions of Living Faith and Living Holiness. Which do you prefer?

Living FaithLiving Holiness

No comments:

Post a Comment